Monday Morning Recipe

This morning I tried out Sarah’s

Coconut & Vanilla Superfood

Muesli Bar Mix

mueslie bar

My husband bought these muesli bars in Coles on his last trip to Australia – they cost $6.99. So today I thought I would make them and then next time have a go to come up with my own recipes as I am not lucky enough to have a Coles down the road. I’ll let you know how I go next blog.

Ingredients list – 

Australian oats, seed mix including – pepitas, sunflower seeds, flax seeds, chia seeds, sesame seeds, coconut flakes, puffed amaranth, vanilla flour AND you add 1/2 cup rice malt syrup, 1/4 cup coconut oil and 1/4 cup hot water.

FullSizeRender

Method – 

  1. Turn oven on to 165 degrees
  2. Prepare a baking slice tin
  3. Heat rice malt syrup and coconut oil in a saucepan
  4. Pour base mix in the bowl, add in rice malt syrup and mix
  5. Add in hot water
  6. Place it into slice tin and press down well
  7. Bake for 30-40 minutes
  8. When removed from the oven press down again
  9. Cut while still warm

The finished product – Yummy!!!

 

 

